Training Days & Holidays

 
Garforth Academy will not grant permission for leave of absence for holidays during term time
  • The current law does not give any entitlement to parents to take their child on holiday during term time.
  • If, for any reason whatsoever, you are considering withdrawing your child from the Academy during term time, please submit the reasons for your request for leave of absence on an official proforma - in advance of the planned absence.
  • Application forms may be obtained from Pastoral Leaders and  the Academy's main reception or, you can download by clicking here.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 



The Academy will be following the same term calendar as that for Leeds City Council. For a downloadable pdf of this calendar
please click here.

School academic calendar 2017-2018 

 

Holiday

Schools close

Schools open

Summer

Monday 4 September 2017

Autumn mid-term

Friday 20 October 2017

Monday 30 October 2017

Christmas

Friday 15 December 2017

Tuesday 2 January 2018

Spring mid-term

Friday 9 February 2018

Monday 19 February 2018

Easter

Thursday 29 March 2018

Monday 16 April 2018

May Bank Holiday

Friday 4 May 2018

Tuesday 8 May 2018

Summer mid-term

Friday 25 May 2018

Monday 4 June 2018

Summer

Weds 25 July 2018

  

Garforth Academy Training Days 2017-2018 

There are no more training days in the current 2017/18 academic year, however please be aware that on Thursday 12th July 2018 the Year 6 Liaison Day takes place, so the Academy is only open to students in years 10 and 12 for the day.

 

Garforth Academy Training Days 2018-2019

Monday 3rd September, 2018

Friday 5th October, 2018

Monday 22nd July, 2019

Tuesday 23rd July, 2019

Wednesday 24th July, 2019

 School academic calendar 2018-2019      

To view Education Leeds school academic calendar for 2018-19 please click here.

 

Or for the 2018-19 calendar as dates, please click here.